Thank You

Masterton Medical would like to sincerely

thank our patients and the Wairarapa

community for their understanding and

support following the fire at 24 Lincoln Road

in February. In particular we acknowledge

support from:

The Wairarapa DHB – Graham Dyer,

Steve Crew, Derek Milne, Cate Tyrer, Di Mazey,

Jan McLaren, and other DHB staff. Helene Dore

and the team at Focus. Compass Health –

Justine Thorpe, Martin Hefford and the team

at Compass, Masterton Mayor Lyn Patterson,

Masterton District Council, Selina Sutherland

Hospital and Trust Board, Ian Harrowfield and

the team at Masterton Medical Pharmacy,

Jeff Jones and the team at Waicom, Darryl Elwin

and the team at Technology Solutions,

Amtech, The team at Whaiora, The Masterton

Fire Department, Michelle Glenny and the

team at Waiata House , Te Rangimarie Marae

Executive Committee, More FM, Classic Hits

and the Wairarapa Times-Age, Jonathan Hooker,

St. James Church, Judy Thomas and the team

at WINZ, The Ministry of Education –

Special Education office, Water Mart,

Fulton Hogan, MaxiServices, BW O’Brien, Juken

Nissho Limited, Steve Brown and the team at

MB Brown, Paul Abernethy – Te Awakairangi, the

other Wairarapa Medical Practices, The Hessey

House Nurses, Stoke Medical Centre,

Open Home Foundation, Armourguard and of

course, our amazing staff at Masterton Medical

who rose to the challenge.

The offers of assistance, the food kindly baked

and delivered, the extra hours worked by staff

and contractors and the general willingness by

everyone to go above and beyond has been

overwhelming and is truly appreciated.

Please accept this as a personal

thank you from us all.


Leave a reply